Amanda & Charley, Matched Pregnant? Call 800-972-9225 Text 415-355-4636
Call 800-972-9225
Text 415-355-4636

Meet Amanda & Charley


Previous Next

Where We Live

Oakland, CA

Favorite Holidays

Amanda: Thanksgiving
Charley: Fourth of July


Amanda: Southern California
Charley: Montreal, Canada

Best Vacation

Our honey moon in Cambodia.

Fun Facts

Amanda has lived in Rwanda and Liberia.
Charley has a gold medal in Taekwondo from the Junior Olympics.

Hi! Bonjour! We are Amanda and Charley, a bilingual married couple in our 30’s living in Oakland, California. We have a two year old daughter and two dogs and cannot wait to grow our family further. Our home is filled with laughter, adventure, loving support, and fun. We want to thank you for considering to begin this adoption journey together.

About Us

We met nine years ago through mutual friends and were married five years ago. We welcomed our daughter, Margot, into our lives in 2018 and are thrilled for her to have a sibling! We both love to travel, hiking with our dogs, camping, spending time with family and friends grilling in the backyard, and being out on the water sailing or kite boarding. We live on a quiet cul-de-sac in Oakland and have a home with a lovely back yard and plenty of room for more little ones running around.

We look forward to having the opportunity to meet you and tell you a little bit more about ourselves!

About Amanda, by Charley

Amanda is the type of person who knows exactly what she wants and goes for it without hesitation. From her making the first move in asking me out, to moving to West Africa for four months to realize a personal career goal, to motivating us to buy our first home in Oakland – she has always been able to decisively make plans and make life interesting along the way.

Amanda grew up in a suburb outside of Los Angeles in a large family with lots of nieces and nephews. She always jokes that she is an old soul who enjoys a good crossword, reading books, and trying new recipes from every region in Mexico. While she loves working and staying active, she loves spending time at home Margot and cannot wait to grow our family.

About Charley, by Amanda

When Charley and I first met, I was struck by his laid back confidence and active lifestyle. Now, nine years later, I am constantly surprised with his compassion, ability to make me laugh, and work as a team through difficult times. Charley grew up in Montreal but has spent time in New York and Texas before moving to California. He is an only child but is part of a large  family. His first language is French and it has been fun slowly learning the language and culture of his heritage while also raising our daughter bilingual.

He is an amazing father to Margot and believes both parents should divide responsibilities meaning on a given day you will likely find him cooking dinner or giving Margot her nightly bath. Charley is someone who I am proud to call my husband, a father to Margot and future children, and my best friend.

Our Home

Since getting married five years ago, we have wanted to have a big family. We purchased a large Spanish style home in a family friendly neighborhood with a nice backyard that has plenty of room to play! We hope to raise our kids in this home and have developed a lovely community of friends in the Oakland area. We enjoy runs along a local lake and in a regional park with our dogs and daughter Margot and frequently have friends over to try new recipes.

Our Family, Friends, & Dogs

Both of us come from large extended families so any family event is always a fun chaotic experience with a lot of food and laughter.

We have a great group of friends who we see frequently to cook together or go on hikes. Most of our friends have started their own families so there are always kids running around, which makes for a very fun and busy time!

We love animals and have two dogs, a 10 year old cocker spaniel named Foggy and a 4 year old doberman pinscher named Benson. Both are the best cuddle buddies and love snuggling up to Margot while we read books together.

Thank you

We want you to know we are a loving kind family who will provide a safe and happy home for a child. We look forward to meeting you and learning more about you while also sharing a bit more about ourselves.