Claudia, Hoping to Adopt Pregnant? Call 800-972-9225 Text 415-355-4636
Pregnant?
Call 800-972-9225
Text 415-355-4636

Meet Claudia

Previous Next

Where We Live

I live in cozy downtown San Carlos and am just walking distance away from several parks, schools, and restaurants.

Favorite Holidays

My favorite holidays are Thanksgiving and Christmas Eve. I love the extra time spent with extended family.

Happy Places

My happy place is definitely being by the ocean.

Best Vacation

My favorite vacation is always spending quality time with my family in Italy.

Fun Facts

I am obsessed with turtles and have a collection of 100+ artifacts from all around the world.

Thank you for taking a moment to learn a little about myself. I want to start by saying that I have an immense gratitude and sense of appreciation for you and the selfless decision that you are facing.

I am a 44 year old single woman, Godmother to four godsons, aunt to many, and am blessed to be a pseudo mom to hundreds of children as an educator.  I am beyond excited to have the opportunity to love and nurture a child/children.

My Life

Hello, my name is Claudia! I’m Italian-American and a proud fur mamma of two. I was born and raised in the Bay Area. My father immigrated from Italy at the age of 14 and my mother is a second-generation Italian. I have one older brother, two nephews, a niece, and a great-nephew who all live in driving to me. Family means everything to me. Since I was a young girl, I always knew I was destined to adopt a child. My Italian culture embraces family gatherings filled with amazing homemade foods, laughter, and memories. I look forward to sharing family traditions and creating more memories with a child someday. Thank you for your brave decision and for taking a moment to consider me as an adoptive parent for your child. I hope to get the opportunity to learn more about you!

About Me

I am a Deaf and Hard of Hearing Education Specialist, I have dedicated the last 20 years of my professional life to education. I earned my Deaf and Hard of Hearing Education Specialist credential and Master’s Degree from San Francisco State University. After three years as an Inclusion Specialist, I founded a deaf and hard of hearing program for a local school district and had the honor of running that program for 13 years. The students and their families whom I advocate for truly bring me joy and meaning to my work. Being in any classroom is always the highlight of my work. I believe that every child deserves a chance to do anything their heart desires and it is OUR job as adults to ensure that they have all the opportunities possible.

One thing I have learned about myself over the years is that my heart smiles when I am around children. The desire to love and share my life with children is all I ever hope for. I look forward to being able to read to a child all the books I’ve collected over the years, listening to their giggles, teaching them how to cook and bake, and sharing my love of nature and spirituality with them.

In addition to my love of working with children and families, my favorite hobby is strength training and spin class. Before my career switch into administration, you could find me teaching fitness classes or just spending a few hours in the gym after teaching all day. I look forward to instilling a healthy lifestyle for a child that includes delicious home-cooked meals, bike riding, walks on the beach, swimming and so much more!

My Home

I live in San Carlos. My home is within walking distance of delicious restaurants, grocery stores, and fun-filled family events. I’m located across the street from the public library. The neighborhood is family-oriented and the schools are all within walking distance as well. I frequently attend the Sunday morning Farmer’s Market with my mom. I also love the amazing art festival that is held every October. It’s become a tradition for the last 16 years for me to host my friends and their families during this fun-filled weekend.

I love being only a 25-minute drive to the beach or 20 minutes to the beautiful Redwoods, 10 minutes from my parents, brother, and extended family members. You can always find me or others walking the neighborhood with their loved ones. My commute to work is also a dream with it being only 17 minutes door to door. I couldn’t have asked for a better location to live and raise a family.

My Family

My handsome Pekipom, Vito Vincenzo, loves to stroll the neighborhood, but his feline sister Marilyn is not the biggest fan. She prefers to watch the birds out of my living room window while seated on the couch.

My Wish for You

I hope you learned a little about me, my family, and my hopes and dreams of becoming a mother. I look forward to hopefully meeting you and hearing about the dreams and hopes you have for your child. If I could say one last thing to you, it is that I will honor your story for your child and they will always know the great amount of love and care that went into your decision. Someday, because of our open relationship, my hope will be you could maybe tell him or her yourself. Thank you again for considering me as a potential adoptive parent.