Eric & Andreas , Hoping to Adopt Pregnant? Call 800-972-9225 Text 415-355-4636
Pregnant?
Call 800-972-9225
Text 415-355-4636

Meet Eric & Andreas

Favorite Holidays

Eric: Christmas
Andreas: Halloween

Best Vacation

Eric and Andreas: Honeymoon in Bora Bora

Hobbies

Eric: Gaming, Flag Football
Andreas: Baking, Traveling

Favorite Movie

Eric: The Matrix
Andreas: The Nightmare Before Christmas

Hometowns

Eric: Rancho Cucamonga, California
Andreas: Munich, Germany

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We are Eric and Andreas, and we’re pleased to “meet” you. We have been inseparable since we met in 2014, and we expanded our family by rescuing our dog Gavin.

One of the things that connect us is our strong sense of family. We always knew we were going to adopt a child someday, and now, we are so excited that it’s that time for us!

From Eric:

I was born and raised in California; I grew up just outside Los Angeles. I am the middle child of three with an older brother and a younger sister. Both my siblings have kids, and I spend time with my niece and nephews whenever I get a chance! After earning my degree in Computer Information Systems, I moved to San Francisco in 2006 to continue my career in Tech. I am now Director of IT for a Mobile Bank. What I love about my job is being able to mentor my team and watch them grow their skills. When I’m not working, you can usually find me either attempting to cook fancy recipes from Food Network, enjoying SciFi or Thriller TV/movies, playing video games, or playing Flag Football as part of the Gay League in SF that I helped start a few years back. Although I’ve always been a homebody, I also enjoy taking road trips, traveling, going for walks, or taking Gavin to the dog park.

From Andreas:

I was born and raised in the suburbs of Munich, Germany. I am the eldest with one younger sister. After earning my college degree in biochemistry in 2014, I moved to the U.S. I spent the first two years caring for young children for a family. Now I work in the biopharmaceutical industry. I love my job because I feel like I’m doing something really important for people who need a medical cure for their illness. When not working in the lab, I enjoy baking everything from cakes to cookies, traveling to explore new places, or playing around the house with Gavin. I look forward to teaching a little one how to make cookies and sing German lullabies!

Our Home

In 2017, we purchased a lovely home. We have four bedrooms and a beautiful and fun back patio for playing and relaxing. We live in a diverse neighborhood with lots of families with children of all age groups. There are great schools and several small parks within walking distance. There is also a Marina where you can play or walk while looking over the water; you can see the cool windmill farm with amazing sunsets. There is a cute little farmers market every Saturday with fresh fruit and vegetables that we can walk to and enjoy the people in our community.

From Gavin:

Hi, I’m Gavin, I am a four-year-old Miniature Pinscher mix and was adopted by my two dads in 2016. I’m a little shy around new people, but once you bribe me with treats, I’m loving, goofy, and outspoken. I love to curl up by the fireplace or lay behind my dads’ legs; it makes for the perfect nest. Did I mention I love food, and even hinting that it’s time to eat makes me dance out of excitement! I adore the neighborhood kids, and I often run over to say “hello!” while we’re out for our daily neighborhood walks. I love my dads and our home, and I’m very protective. I often have to remind the person that drops off the boxes with the smiles on them, that this is our home, and my family lives here. I will be just as protective of our new family member when that time comes. My dads are just as excited as I am to be on this journey to grow our family.

Thank you!

Thank you again for reading our letter to you. We hope you can see…(and feel) who we are as a couple, as people and maybe even (if you’re comfortable) as dads. We would love to hear from you about the dreams you have for your child and get to know you better.

Sincerely,

Eric, Andreas, and Gavin