Peter & Denise, Hoping to Adopt Pregnant? Call 800-972-9225 Text 415-355-4636
Pregnant?
Call 800-972-9225
Text 415-355-4636

Meet Peter & Denise

Where We Live

We live in a quiet part of San Francisco, California, near the beach and zoo.

Favorite Holidays

Denise and Chiara love dressing up on Halloween--Peter just enjoys the candy.

Happy Places

We love going to Lake Tahoe for snowboarding and the beautiful scenery.

Where We Work

Denise works as an oncology nurse. Peter is a lawyer--a nice one!

Fun Facts

Peter was a college radio DJ. Denise was once a wig model!

Hi! We’re Denise and Peter. We met on an online dating website about eight years ago and have been married for over six years. Along with our 3-year old daughter, Chiara, we are hoping to expand our family through open adoption.  We’ve both called San Francisco home for more than a decade, and we look forward to raising our family in this vibrant, diverse, and beautiful city.

Our Life and Family

Denise is originally from St. Louis, Missouri and Peter grew up in Southern California. Both Peter and Denise come from large, loving families who gather together for festivities and mostly food. While dating we talked about our strong value for family and dreamed of starting our own family together. We started trying as soon as we got married, and after 3 ½ years we were blessed with our first child, Chiara. Having both enjoyed growing up with siblings ourselves, it’s our hope that Chiara can experience that as well. We know in our hearts she will be an amazing big sister.

About Denise (by Peter)

I consider myself lucky to have found such a loving and supportive spouse in Denise. I can’t imagine spending my life with anyone else and I’m so happy to be raising a family with her.

Denise has wanted to be a mother her entire life and it shows in the way that she cares for our daughter. She has a compassionate and loving heart, and nurturing comes naturally to her. She works as a nurse in an outpatient cancer center. Denise values relationships with her friends and family. She loves to travel, especially to visit the friends made during her days as a traveling nurse.  Her schedule allows for working only 3 days per week, so she is the primary caregiver for our daughter, Chiara. They enjoy the local library, beach, swim lessons, and meet up with friends for play dates.

About Peter (by Denise)

Peter is my calm, cool, and collected rock of support through tough times and my silly, fun-loving partner through life. I searched a long time for the one to spend my life with, and he is totally worth the wait.

Peter is an attorney and is a partner with a small law firm in downtown San Francisco. As a partner, he has flexibility and control over his schedule. This means he gets to take Chiara to and from school on most days and he gets to spend daddy-daughter days with her on the weekends when Denise is working at the hospital. Their favorite daddy-daughter activity is going to the zoo to feed the goats.

Peter enjoys cooking, and he especially likes being able to prepare home-cooked dinners on most nights. He’s also an avid snowboarder and looks forward to many future family trips to Lake Tahoe to ski or snowboard together.

Our Home

Our home is located in the Outer Parkside neighborhood of San Francisco, where we’ve lived for the past six years. We love living in our neighborhood because we can walk to many of our favorite places like the zoo, the park, the beach, and the library. It’s great that our daughter is recognized at our local bakery, Thai restaurant, Walgreens, and even the neighborhood art gallery. There are also lots of great local restaurants for those nights that Peter wants a break from cooking! Living in the city makes it easy for us to take advantage of the numerous museums, theaters, and other cultural attractions in San Francisco–we’re partial to the California Academy of Sciences in nearby Golden Gate Park.

Thank You

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us better. You are sharing an amazing gift, and we would be honored to share the journey with you. We look forward to getting to know you.

With Gratitude and Love,

Peter, Denise & Chiara