Sam and Jessica, Hoping to Adopt Pregnant? Call 800-972-9225 Text 415-355-4636
Call 800-972-9225
Text 415-355-4636

Meet Sam and Jessica

Previous Next

Where We Live

Ione, California

Favorite Holidays

Jessica loves decorating and dressing up for Halloween and Sam loves the fun of 4th of July!

Happy Places

Camping anywhere in our vintage trailer, and the family lake house

Best Vacation

New Orleans

Fun Facts

Sam used to be a drummer in a rock band and Jessica loves to play tennis.

Hi there, we’re Sam and Jessica! We are so excited to begin the journey to becoming adoptive parents. We are high school sweethearts who have been married for 10 years and would love nothing more than the opportunity to bring a little one into our lives! We have so much love to give, and so much admiration for you and the selfless decision you have made for your child’s future. Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us!

About Jessica , by Sam

Jessica is 31 and was born and raised in the Sierra foothills, spending her childhood playing sports, exploring the wilderness, and many weekends at the family lake house. After a few years of living together in various parts of the country, she is happy to be back close to her hometown near family and friends.

Her hobbies include gardening, camping, hiking, traveling, cuddling our two pugs, working on our family flower farm, and fixing up our historic home.

She works as a family nurse practitioner in a primary care clinic  and highly values time with family, serving her community, education, and spending time outside in the sunshine.

About Sam, by Jessica

Sam is 30 years old. He grew up in Ione, CA just down the street from where we live now. It was the classic small town life filled with activities such as sports, playing in a rock band, working on the family cattle ranch, and exploring the wilderness.

Sam studied Aviation in college and after graduation he joined the Army as a helicopter pilot. After the Army, he transitioned to airplanes and now works as an airline pilot.

His hobbies today include flying, cooking exercising, camping, fishing, working on our historic home, and spending time with family.

Our Home

We recently purchased our dream home in Ione, CA. Ione is a small, close-knit town in the Sierra Foothills. We love being in close proximity to both the mountains and busy cities while still having the ability to spend weekends at the beach! One of our favorite parts of our home is being so close to family, just walking distance from Sam’s parents and grandparents. Our home sits on about 7 acres of farmland surrounded by rolling hills, scattered large oak trees, and a meandering creek. We have a hobby orchard with 18 fruit trees, a large vegetable garden, 6 chickens, and the beginnings of a cut flower farm.

Our house itself is a historic georgian-style brick home, built in 1852, with many unique features and rooms to explore. We have enjoyed hosting many holiday events with family and friends.

Since we purchased the property, we have dreamed of seeing a little one playing, exploring, learning, and enjoying the property as much as we do.

Our Extended Family

Jessica’s extended family includes her Mom, Dad, and two older sisters. Today, we all live in the same county and spend most weekends together, including camping, boating at the lake, or just enjoying dinner together. Jessica’s sisters each have two boys, ages 12, 11, 10, and 3.

Sam grew up just down the street from our current home. His extended family consists of his Mom, Dad, two younger brothers, and a younger sister. When he was a child, they enjoyed time together by going to the lake, on vacations, and to sports games. They also made sure to have a family dinner one

night per week with his grandparents, aunts, uncles, and cousins. Sam’s sister has a son and a daughter, ages 7 and 5 and his brother has a little one on the way! Today, we spend time with Sam’s family a few days per week and nearly every weekend.

Our families are thrilled for the opportunity to have another little one around!

We have two small pug dogs, Abe and Gaby, who are both 10 years old. They are lazy but full of love and cuddles. They enjoy short strolls around the property, car rides, but most of all, they love sitting on our laps on the couch.

Our Wish for You

Thank you again for taking the time to learn more about us. We can appreciate how difficult this process is for you and we greatly admire your strength and selflessness. As adoptive parents, we will always strive to provide your child with a warm, happy home full of love and support, as well as help them grow as a person through travel and diverse experiences. Throughout the child’s life, we promise to honor you and the sacrifices you have made. We look forward to learning more about you and your specific hopes for your baby’s adoption journey.