Scott and Luci, Hoping to Adopt Pregnant? Call 800-972-9225 Text 415-355-4636
Call 800-972-9225
Text 415-355-4636

Meet Scott and Luci

Previous Next

Where We Live

It's a family friendly neighborhood with park, healthcare, public transportation, schools within walking distance.

Favorite Holidays

Dia de Los Muertos is our favorite holiday. It incorporates fun, spirituality, family time, and delicious food.

Happy Places

Our happy places are Lake Temescal and Echo Creek.

Best Vacation

Our best vacation was at Big Sur, where we celebrated our 6 year anniversary.

Fun Facts

We both grew up in the Central Valley and met each other in Berkeley CA.

Hello! ¡Hola! Esperamos conocerte pronto.We hope to meet you soon. Luci es Mexicana-Americana y Scott es Anglo. Si prefieres hablar en Español por favor contáctenos para seguir la platica.

Who we are: Luci respects and care deeply for others. Scott cares with no judgment and is a great listener. We want to participate in an open adoption to raise a child along side you. Our community provides many opportunities to learn and have fun.

Our Life

We like to have fun with each other, friends, and with family. Our families get together often for carne asada/barbecue. Each of us have siblings that we crack jokes with. Our family is close. We support each other with our life goals and activities. We enjoy sharing each other’s cultures and life experiences. We would love for you to be part of our life.

About Luci, by Luci

My name is Lucina, but you can call me Luci! I’m an active person who enjoys riding my bicycle and hiking. I enjoy the physical movement and the connection I feel with nature when I’m engaged in these activities. Something that helps nourish me mentally and spiritually is taking care of my plants and bird watching. I’m looking forward to sharing these interests and activities with a little one.

About Scott, by Scott

About Scotty: I am someone who likes to stay busy. I enjoy watching and playing sports. I am interested in reading and watching movies. I enjoy getting outside and taking hikes. I have a lot of tattoos and enjoy the artistic aspect of tattoos. I like collecting shoes and reading comic books.

Our Home

We love living in Oakland because of its abundant nature. We especially love visiting Lake Temescal. We also love the amount of local art and wonderful restaurants in our community. Once we return from our outings we enjoy spending time in our home. We like to keep it peaceful and filled with activities that help stimulate our minds. We have our bedtime routine where we begin to rest our bodies by eating, watching a funny show, and prep for the next day.

Our Extended Family

Luci: My parents are Mexican immigrants who became naturalized citizens in the 1990’s. They are monolingual Spanish speaking but are able to speak in basic English phrases. Both of my parents enjoy sharing foods they ate as children. My mom is “world famous” for her Mexican rice. My nieces and nephew always ask for it when they visit grandma.

My dad grows chiles and nopales in the backyard and is always ready to make salsa to share. When we get together there is Mexican music playing in the back while we enjoy eating our tacos made by my dad and my younger brother Jerry (Gerardo). I have 3 brothers Chuy (Jesus), Loop (Guadalupe), Jer (Gerardo) and 1 sister Cristi (Cristina). We all grew up in the 90’s and have an eclectic music preference. From DMX, Prince, Jenny Rivera, to Slipknot. My siblings would welcome a new niece or nephew they can care for and share their wisdom with.

Scott: I have a loving family. We want to help a child have a loving home that they can be a part of. My family cares about giving children the opportunity to live full lives as themselves. A child that we raise will be shown compassion by family members.

Our Wish for You

We want to meet you and then stay. We want to provide a loving home where a child can develop their own identity and experience life in a way that allows them to be who they are.

We want you to be part of that journey with us. We believe that we will be parents who will provide a child with opportunities to have a life full of good experiences. We want to provide a safe environment that includes plenty of love and joy.

¿Prefieres hablar en Español? Queremos escuchar.

¡Hola! Esperamos conocerte pronto. Yo soy Mexicana-Americana y mi esposo es Anglo. Si prefieres hablar en Espanol, no problema. Por favor contactorlos para seguir la platica.